One more time for emphasis!
I have zero problem with taking criticism. I encourage criticism.
But a subscriber who criticizes that I am remiss in discussing a modest downturn in a holding over a few days and, more importantly, doesn't bother to even read my company comments about the stock (PEP) in my Diary... well, I don't have the patience.
I shouldn't even bother responding but I always feel like I have to defend myself!
Frdgrouper:
I simply make a suggestion and you label me a hater. If I don't agree with you label me a hater. There are people here who are not professionals and can use all the guidance available. Perhaps there are some subs that followed you on a 149+ purchase and could use some "babysitting" as you call it. I do know that posting about a speculative group of stocks with no names and prices doesn't really help those who have existing positions that might be underwater at the moment. I also know that your constant berating of talking heads such as Tom Lee is a much clearer example of "hate" than me making a suggestion. Many of the so called "heads" have done quite well during this bull market and probably deserve some credit.
Dougie Kass:
Do your freaking homework, dude.
As I wrote, you didn't even bother to read my recent comments on PEP, like below. (I don't want to spend time on resurrecting my comments that you failed to even read — I have obligations to our subs who read before they react/write).
Here you go:
How I'm Playing Pepsi
PepsiCo (PEP) is trading +$4.55 to $149.20 on a JPMorgan upgrade. We purchased stock as low as $144 yesterday.
I am taking in some premium and locking in some gains and I am selling some January calls against my core long investment holding in the name.
Position: Long PEP common (VL); Short PEP calls (M)
By Doug Kass Dec 10, 2025 1:00 PM EST
You have a long, consistent pattern of sarcasm and hate. (I actually thought you were one of two people that I have ever blocked). Now you are veering from uninformed comments on PepsiCo to a broader level criticism.
You write:
"I do know that posting about a speculative group of stocks with no names and prices doesn't really help those who have existing positions that might be underwater at the moment."
I don't post names because they are high octane stocks that are volatile and most shouldn't short. The fact that I write that I am shorting a speculative basket should mean to subs that I am getting more negative — duh! As to "helping those who have existing positions that might be underwater at the moment," I don't know what bearing that has on any part of the discussion and I have already mentioned what I wrote about PEP but you failed to read!
As to Tom Lee, he is a perma bull who does extraordinarily well in bull markets (which I have commented upon favorably) — but he never met a market he didn't like and takes no ownership in mistakes (which is my principal criticism of him and others).
I have known him for decades. He gets destroyed in bear markets.
I am going to block you because you didn't bother reading my PEP comments before you commented and I don't want to waste any more time on this.
That said, good luck investing.